Encouragement

What Can I Do During A Season of Waiting? 

And so after waiting patiently, Abraham received what was promised. 

      Hebrews 6:15(NIV)

I get frustrated when I have to wait. 

I can’t deny that at times I become quite impatient   when I have to wait in long lines. 

I get overly nervous even waiting for the doctor to come to the examining room. I bite my nails, squirm on the table, and check the time on my phone constantly. 

You get the picture.

Waiting is challenging for me.

I am waiting for some good things to happen for me.  

I am still waiting to purchase a small house or a condo. I am waiting for a godly man to come into my life. Also, I am waiting for my daughter to make some changes and to come back to the Lord and to walk in her purpose.

Perhaps you can relate. 

Are you waiting on the Lord to answer some of your prayers too?

Is it a job?  A raise? 

Are you waiting to receive a book contract or to get an article published? 

What should we do while we wait?

  • Pray.
  • Continue to read the Word. 
  • Seek God’s will. 
  • Declare the scriptures over your situation. 
  • Listen to some good worship music. 
  • Try to achieve something…

    Focus on God and not the thing you are waiting for.

    Psalm 130:5 says, “I will wait for the Lord, my whole being waits and in his word I put my hope.”

    Leave a Reply

    