Encouragement

When You Feel Like Giving Up

Let us not become weary in doing good, for at the proper time we will reap a harvest if we do not give up.    Gal. 6:9


My grandson took out his dominoes after he finished his breakfast and proceeded to line them up precisely, so they would all topple when he pushed on the first one. 

He struggled to position them correctly, causing a few of the dominoes to fall. My little man became frustrated, however he did not give up.  

After a while, he finally got it to work and rushed into my bedroom and shouted,  “I did it! I did it!”

We slapped a ‘High Five’ and continued to celebrate his accomplishment. 

My grandson is a persistent little fellow. Once he started to focus; he was able to achieve his goal.

Persistence is an important virtue for Christians to possess. 

If we are not persistent in our pursuit of God, we will allow the enemy to defeat us, leaving us feeling crushed and conquered. 

At times I’ve been tempted to give up, especially when it seemed like God had not answered my prayers. 

Like a lot of single women, I prayed for God to send me a godly man. Not only did I pray;  I asked others to pray for me too. The scriptures say that God will give us the desires of our heart. And, the word tells us to always pray. At first it may appear that our pursuit is in vain. We must continue to hold fast to God’s promises, because we will experience victory. 

I will not give up! 

Leave a Reply

