Encouragement

Festival of Flowers

When I picked my grandson up from summer camp on yesterday, he said that he wanted to visit the museum. He and I went downtown, but to our dismay the museum was closed, but we did get to enjoy some of the beautiful flowers. We decided to stroll down the street and to visit the nearby gardens. We visited the bookstore and the Art Museum to look at paintings by some of our local artists.

It was a lovely outing. 

Even though I have lived in South Carolina all of my life,  this was the first time I have visited the garden adjacent to our main street which is one of the widest main streets in the United States.

The picture above shows just a portion of Main Street.

I had desired to take a short vacation to the beach, but I now realize that my town offers sights that I have yet to visit. So, I am staying home this summer. I am going to be a tourist in my own town.

Leave a Reply

