Encouragement

I Appreciate You

I don’t spend a lot of time on social media,  but there are times when I like to browse posts from some of my friends.

A few weeks ago, I saw  a video that a friend shared on Facebook. I decided to check out this young lady who lives in another town. I watched some of her inspirational videos and I decided to comment because I got a really good impression of her and what she’s doing in her area.

Later, she put big eyes on my comment. I became confused because I didn’t understand at the time what the emojis mean.

I never insulted her in any way. I continued to watch her Live on Facebook until she started making comments about big eyes . I felt offended. She is a minister, but it has been difficult for me to follow her any longer. I didn’t want to continue to have negative feelings so I decided to unfollow her. Not everyone is gracious or appreciative of their followers. 

I appreciate all of you who take time out of your busy lives to read, comment,  or like my posts. 

Thanks for following my inspirational blog, Authentic Woman and my food blog, Transformed Lady.
Growing in His Grace Daily, 

Rena

Leave a Reply

