Encouragement

They Talked About Jesus Too

At times we can hinder ourselves  from doing all that God has called us to do because we are so concerned about what others think about us and what others say.

Folks talked about Jesus too. They mocked him saying that he was calling himself the king of the Jews. That didn’t stop Jesus from doing what his Father sent him here to do. He didn’t let all the slanders keep him from his assignment and neither can we. Even if people try to slander us today and hate on us,  we have to continue  walking in our calling.  Be bold because one day we’re going to have to give an account to God for our works.

Think about the job that you were employed to do. You don’t allow people to stop you from doing your job because of words they say.

 For some period of time,  this particular individual would say things to me like- so you call yourself a teacher.  She did not want to say that I was a teacher. She was trying to belittle me and the work that I was doing. I didn’t let that stop me from going to work. Why?

I had an assignment to do. My assignment was to teach middle school science and math. I was not going to allow her words stop me from doing my job. And,  I am not going  to allow slurs stop me from writing or blogging. I am going to continue with the calling  to write and to encourage others. It doesn’t matter what my daughter may do and it doesn’t matter what my grandson may do.  I’m going to continue to write.  I’m going to continue to blog as long as God gives me the mental capacity to do this.  I’m going to do it all to the glory of God.

 My dear friends and whoever may be reading this;  continue to do what God has called you to do. Continue to walk in your assignment. People are depending on you. Continue to give all glory to God, the author and finisher of our faith. 

Happy blogging, 

Rena

One thought on “They Talked About Jesus Too

Leave a Reply

