Encouragement

Restoration

For several years now I have been selecting a word to focus on throughout the year. Last year my word was restoration and I focused all year long on different ways that I saw restoration at work in my life.
In  2014 and even a few years before that I started experiencing health difficulties which led to financial struggles. 

In 2014 I had to move out of my home into a small two bedroom apartment. Previously, I had lived in a large two-story house with  one of my brothers, my daughter, and my grandson. The apartment was quite small and my daughter did not have a bedroom. She slept in the living room. My grandson and I shared a bedroom. My brother had his own bedroom. It was not the best living arrangement, but it was all I could afford. None of us were employed. 

Eventually, I had to withdraw all of my retirement funds. Then, my ex received half of that in the divorce settlement. He refused to return any of the money. I became ill again and had to go to the ER because my blood pressure got very high. Even after speaking to our pastor, he still refused to give me a cent of my own money. Yet, God has remained faithful to me through it all. 

 In 2015, I was able to move out of that apartment into a 3-bedroom house so that my daughter and my grandson could have their own room.  I saw God begin to move and He was beginning to answer my prayers.

Later, I was awarded the benefits I had been fighting to receive for over three long years. I had prayed and called others to pray for me. There is power in the prayer of agreement.

Later, I was able to purchase a vehicle without any payments. 

I can still see restoration at work in my life. 

Even though I’m enjoying the house that I’m living in now, my desire is to purchase a condo or a small house. I believe  that I am going to continue to see God move on my behalf. 

This is a season of restoration for me. God is so faithful and his mercies are new every morning. 

I’m just looking forward to seeing all God has for me. I’ve been able to purchase a computer and a tablet so that I can blog and share the goodness of God while I am in the land of the living.

I am experiencing God’s peace, His power, and His provision. He is an awesome God! He has the power to restore. We just have to be patient and faithful in prayer.

Leave a Reply

