Encouragement

Discovering Hidden Talents

https://dailypost.wordpress.com/prompts/craft/

I am not a pastor. 

I am not an ordained minister, 

but I am a Christian who desires to see others use their talents and gifts effectively for the kingdom of God.

For years I attended church unsure about my calling. I served as an usher, a Sunday school teacher,  and a nursery worker. I  participated in the women’s day program occasionally by making the church announcements or by reading a scripture. I do not sing well so being on the Praise Team was not an option. 

My pastor had spent some time teaching about the gifts of the spirit, but I still felt lost. 

I had always enjoyed writing, yet I never really viewed writing as a calling until a few years ago. In 2014, I came across a devotional magazine which accepts short meditations from its readers.  I submitted a few. I haven’t had any published yet so I decided to start a blog. 

Now,  I am confident that God is preparing me to use my writing to minister to others. He has given me this talent, but it is my responsibility to develop my craft. I am involved with several programs which are geared towards helping writers improve their craft.  I am learning from some of  the best Christian writers in the industry. 

Leave a Reply

