Encouragement

Report for Duty

Corrie ten Boom was a remarkable Christian who survived the holocaust. She once said, “Don’t bother to give God instructions, just report for duty.”
Prayer is an important part of a Christian’s life. My spiritual leader emphasized prayer. My church hold prayer services on Wednesday nights. In addition, we  encouraged to pray before every service. If we can not physically be at the church,  we are instructed to pray at home. 

This reminds me of an incident that occurred some years ago.  I was driving on Main Street in my town. We have one of the widest main streets in the US. A car was stopped  at a traffic light  on this particular day. The elderly lady sat quietly in her vehicle, eyes closed and head bowed.  The light turned green. She did not move. Cars started going around her. I jumped out of my vehicle and started banging on her window. She did not move. I thought she was dead or sick. I yelled to the driver behind this lady  to call 911. He did. Finally,  she rolls down the window and says, “I was praying.” Then, she took off and almost ran over my foot. 

This really haopened  folks. 

She reported for duty,  but please pull over when you choose to do this. I was so mad at this woman.I had left my grandson in my car to check on her. I am thankful that God protected everyone on Main Street that day.

Leave a Reply

