Uncategorized

The Gift of Being Hopeful 

   

“Hope is the last thing  ever lost.”   

     Italian Proverb 

In 2016, families across the world suffered heartache because of senseless acts of violence. Some  individuals were gunned down in the presence of their own family members. And, police officials were ambushed  in the streets. Innocent lives were lost as people shopped and as others danced to the Orlando nightclub rhythms. Sadly,  it would be their last dance.

I am hopeful that 2017 will be a year of less suffering.

I pray that communities will embrace police oofficials. I am hopeful that law enforcement agencies will embrace the communities they have sworn to serve.

I am hopeful that my fellow citizens will show tolerance for others who choose alternative lifestyles or who are from a different race, and for those who have different religious beliefs. 

I am hopeful that enemies will disarm and cease their wars.
As 2016 ends, I am hopeful that 2017 will be a year filled with peace, love, and joy; not just for my family- but for the global community as well. 

Have a happy and hopeful New Year!

Leave a Reply

